April 13, 2015

Star Wars Celebration Schedule

For the longest time it felt like Star Wars Celebration Anaheim was so far away. I've been looking forward to this event so much that I'm convinced it slowed down time. Celebration is my most favorite convention, and since it only happens every 2-3 years, it's extra special. I get to connect with pals I don't see anywhere else. My schedule for this coming Thursday through Sunday is at whoa crazy levels and I'm a little stressed but mostly? I'm practically bouncing up and down with excitement. It's finally here, and I'm going to see my Star Wars family in mere days.

If you're around the convention, please say hello if you spot me! I love meeting fellow Star Wars fans. As per usual, I'll be tweeting and instagramming (I made them verbs - I'm sorry/not sorry) and I'll likely be working with Fandango on some Periscope livestreaming. And here's where you can catch me in person:

Podcast Listener Meet-Up!
Thursday, Apr. 16, 6:30pm-8:30pm, Hilton lobby
Listen to a Star Wars podcast? Then chances are your favorite podcasters will be at this multiple-podcast event. I'll be representing Full of Sith with my co-hosts Bryan Young and Mike Pilot.

Star Wars Journalism
Friday, Apr. 17, 10:30am-11:30am, Star Wars Fan Stage (Room 303ABCD)
What's it like to cover Star Wars news? Come listen to Bryan Young (Big Shiny Robot), Tracy Duncan (Club Jade), Eric Geller (TheForce.net) and myself discuss the definition of the word confirmed and other fun topics. Bonus points if you bring coffee and donuts to this "early" panel. (Kidding).

#AhsokaLives Day Group Photo
Friday, Apr. 17, 3:00pm, fountain in front of convention center
Johnamarie Macias and I have decided to call Friday, April 17th, #AhsokaLives Day. This is the day to wear your Ahsoka t-shirt, face paint, costume, shoes, etc, and celebrate the return of the beloved character on Star Wars Rebels. Take a picture of your Ahsoka gear and hashtag it #AhsokaLives and then join us at 3:00pm at the fountain in front of the convention center for a group photo. It's going to be awesome.

Star Wars Insider
Friday, Apr. 17, 6:30pm-7:30pm, Star Wars Fan Stage (Room 303ABCD)
Read Star Wars Insider? Join editor Jonathan Wilkins and several contributors like Mark Newbold, Tricia Barr, Jason Fry, and myself as we talk about the magazine and ask you what you want to see more of!

501st Bash
Friday, Apr. 17, 8:00pm - ??, Admiral's Lounge
The 501st Legion is hosting a galactic party, and I'll be there for fun and to work with The Comlink. This is a ticketed event, but The Comlink will also have a livestream set up so those not at the party can enjoy it. We'll be chatting with celebrities such as Sam Witwer and Cat Taber, stage hosts, and surprise guests. Follow @the_comlink on Twitter to get the livestream link.

Full of Sith live podcast
Saturday, Apr. 18, 12:00pm-1:00pm, Star Wars Podcast Stage (Room 208A)
Join Bryan Young, Mike Pilot, and myself as we record live at Celebration. I have to duck out halfway through the podcast because all the Star Wars Rebels press stuff is happening Saturday but the show will go on because those guys are awesome.

Aside from these panels and events, I'll be running around covering panels, doing interviews, volunteering at The Rancho Obi-Wan Experience, working with StarWars.com, and taking photos of all the costumes. I'll even be taking a moment to breathe once in a while. I hope to see and/or meet many of you at the con!


  1. This sounds like it's going to be a blast. Bummed I can't be there!

  2. Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...