May 25, 2015

Take a Tour of My Space and a Game of Thrones Room on myWebRoom

One of my favorite aspects of playing games like The Sims is the part where I get to decorate all the virtual spaces. When you have limited space and a lot of stuff, it becomes a challenge to rearrange and redecorate to make everything work. But doing it virtually? That's a fine substitution and that's exactly what you can do on myWebRoom.com. The site is fun and interactive - you can keep tabs on your favorite websites, take a template and use it to decorate and build your dream room, find new content and products, and shop. Yep, you have the option to do it all. It's sort of like Polyvore but for the home and also a little like Pinterest.

As you build your room, you can go in whatever direction you want - including embracing your fandom. myWebRoom has a gloriously decked out Gameof Thrones room. It's overflowing with enough treasures to make a Lannister jealous. They have hand-picked over 200 resources for fans to choose from, and the room is loaded with them. You'll have to visit the Game of Thrones room to appreciate all the details and read myWebRoom's blog post about it, but here's a look at one part of the room:

myWebRoom's Game of Thrones room - click image to enlarge
My favorite part of the decor is easily the Iron Throne. I'd love to find a desk chair version of it to sit upon while I work all day. It would make me feel so much more powerful. I also like the house sigil pillows on the couch that represent houses Stark, Lannister, and Targaryen. The coffee table reminds me of the dragon glass that Samwell Tarly used to fight the White Walkers. It all ties together. And as far as sites represented in the room, I'm a fan of ThinkGeek, HBO's Game of Thrones store, and Pyrrha.

If you'd like to create a Game of Thrones of your own, you can pull from myWebRoom's Westeros-inspired collection. And hey, if Game of Thrones isn't your cuppa, they also have themes based on Star Wars and even Doctor Who.

But this is the direction I went in (click on all the pictures to enlarge them):




For my room, I wanted to channel the vibe of Snow White's apartment in Storybrooke in Once Upon a Time. It's rustic with a lot of shabby chic paint treatments and a mishmash of decorations. Mary Margaret managed to bring a touch of the Enchanted Forest into her living space. I love it. At the same time, I also wanted to include nods to a few of my favorite things like Game of Thrones and Star Wars. And cats.

You can join in on the fun over at myWebRoom. It can only be used on the desktop. Be sure to look me up - my user name is alratcliffe - and send me a friend request!

This post was sponsored by myWebRoom, but all opinions are my own. To inquire about sponsored posts, please send me an email at alratcliffe@yahoo.com.

11 comments:




  1. My name is SERENA WILLIAMS, am from USA. i want to use this opportunity to thank my great doctor who really made my life a pleasurable one today. This great man DR.EWAN brought my husband back to me, i had three lovely kids for my husband, about four years ago i and my husband has been into one quarrel or the other until he finally left me for one lady. i felt life was over and my kids thought they would never see their father again. i tried to be strong just for the kids but i could not control the pains that torments my heart, my heart was filled with sorrows and pains because i was really in love with my husband. Every day and night i think of him and always wish he would come back to me, until one day i met a good friend of mine that was also in a situation like me but her problem was her ex-boyfriend who she had an unwanted pregnancy for and he refused to take responsibility and dumped her. she told me that mine was a small case and that i should not worry about it at all, so i asked her what was the solution to my problems and she gave me this great man email address. i was doubting if this man was the solution, so i contacted this great man and he told me what to do and i did them all, he told me to wait for just two day and that my husband will come crawling on his kneels just for forgiveness so i faithfully did what this great man asked me to do and for sure after two days i heard a knock on the door, in a great surprise i saw him on his kneels and i was speechless, when he saw me, all he did was crying and asking me for forgiveness, from that day, all the pains and sorrows in my heart flew away,since then i and my husband and our lovely kids are happy.that's why i want to say a big thank you to DR.EWAN spiritual temple. This great man made me to understand that there is no problem on earth that has no solution so please if you know that you have this same problem or any problem that is similar, i will advise you to come straight to this great man. you can email him at:covenantsolutiontemple@gmail.com, you can still call him on his mobile number +2347052958531

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow amazing, Nice content I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion Thanks to sharing thanks! cliquez pour la source

    ReplyDelete
  3. Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

  4. افضل شركة تنظيف خزانات ومنازل وشقق بالمدينة المنورة شركة غسيل خزانات ومكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة ونقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة مؤسسة صفوة المدينة
    شركة غسيل خزانات بالمدينة المنورة

    ReplyDelete
  5. شركة نقل اثاث بالدمام التفاؤل شركة نقل اثاث بالخبر كما انها افضل شركة نقل اثاث بالجبيل نقل عفش واثاث بالجبيل والخبر والقطيف والدمام
    شركة نقل اثاث بالدمام
    شركة نقل اثاث بالجبيل
    شركة نقل اثاث بالقطيف

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...