June 12, 2015

Ahsoka Lives!

Star Wars Celebration Anaheim was the best Celebration experience I've had so far. The gathering of Star Wars fans continues to be so much more than just a convention - it's a meaningful experience where I connect with so many friends and fans. I walked around for four days with the biggest grin on my face. That doesn't happen at any other convention because tiredness eventually defeats me. But not at Celebration.

One of the highlights of the event was #AhsokaLives DayJohnamarie Macias and I organized the Ahsoka Tano appreciation event because we were (and are!) excited about the return of the character in Star Wars Rebels. She really grew up over the course of Star Wars: The Clone Wars, and I'm delighted we get to see more of her story. With the Season 2 premiere of Star Wars Rebels approaching (it's on June 20), it seemed like a good time to share group photos from Ahsoka Lives Day. All of these can be clicked to enlarge:

photo by Brian Larsen

photo by Brian Larsen

Johna, Ashley, me, and Dave - photo by Jenn Fujikawa
I'm thrilled so many fans showed up and suffered in the sun (I picked the worst time of day for the group photo) for the event. As you can see, we had participants of all ages and genders and they wore everything from custom shirts to full Ahsoka costumes. Other than the obnoxious guy who jumped in the front of the picture to take pictures of Dave (or maybe selfies with him), the event was a smashing success. And oh yeah, by the way, Ashley Eckstein and Dave Filoni kindly took time from their busy schedule to join us.

Many fans joined in from afar as well. Here's an attempt at a photo mosaic of everyone who posted images to social media on April 17 with the #AhsokaLives hashtag:

And you can see a glimpse of the Ahsoka Lives group at 3:11 in the below video from Lucasfilm about the return of Ahsoka:

This is a tradition I hope to continue at each Celebration.

You can see more photos from Ahsoka Lives Day at Flickr.


  1. My name is SERENA WILLIAMS, am from USA. i want to use this opportunity to thank my great doctor who really made my life a pleasurable one today. This great man DR.EWAN brought my husband back to me, i had three lovely kids for my husband, about four years ago i and my husband has been into one quarrel or the other until he finally left me for one lady. i felt life was over and my kids thought they would never see their father again. i tried to be strong just for the kids but i could not control the pains that torments my heart, my heart was filled with sorrows and pains because i was really in love with my husband. Every day and night i think of him and always wish he would come back to me, until one day i met a good friend of mine that was also in a situation like me but her problem was her ex-boyfriend who she had an unwanted pregnancy for and he refused to take responsibility and dumped her. she told me that mine was a small case and that i should not worry about it at all, so i asked her what was the solution to my problems and she gave me this great man email address. i was doubting if this man was the solution, so i contacted this great man and he told me what to do and i did them all, he told me to wait for just two day and that my husband will come crawling on his kneels just for forgiveness so i faithfully did what this great man asked me to do and for sure after two days i heard a knock on the door, in a great surprise i saw him on his kneels and i was speechless, when he saw me, all he did was crying and asking me for forgiveness, from that day, all the pains and sorrows in my heart flew away,since then i and my husband and our lovely kids are happy.that's why i want to say a big thank you to DR.EWAN spiritual temple. This great man made me to understand that there is no problem on earth that has no solution so please if you know that you have this same problem or any problem that is similar, i will advise you to come straight to this great man. you can email him at:covenantsolutiontemple@gmail.com, you can still call him on his mobile number +2347052958531

  2. The most important thing here is that you have a service and you can operate your business that way other businesses do, right?
    A cheap Business
    Phone Service
    provider surely saves you money aside from the fact that you also get quality service. Making sure you get quality service really depends also on your service provider so that you have to choose the best.

  3. The greatesst joy in my life now is that my love life has been restored by this great man and the best i can do now is to tell the whole world about this great man. This great man helped me when i had problem with my boyfriend and now my boyfriend is back in my arms if you are out there and you need a right place to solve your relationship problems contact this great man Dr Ogudugu is the right choice. He is a great man that have been casting spells with years of experience and he cast spells for different purposes like
    (1)If you want your ex back.
    (2)To cure Hiv/Aids.
    (3)You want to be promoted in your office.
    (4)If you want a child.

    Contact him today on his Email: greatogudugu@gmail.com

  4. very very nice post

    شركة شراء اثاث مستعمل بالمدينه المنوره

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    ارقام شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف شقق بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف كنب بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة  

    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينه المنوره

    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة كشف تسربات المياة بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة    

    شركة نقل اثاث بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تركيب غرف نوم بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تركيب غرف نوم بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بتبوك

    شركة مكافحة حشرات بينبع

    شركة تسليك مجارى بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف كنب بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة مكافحة حشرات بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة مكافحة حشرات بينبع  

    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف كنب بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف شقق بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة كشف تسربات المياة بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف خزانات بالمدينة المنورة

    شركة تنظيف كنب بالمدينة المنورة

    شراء الاثاث المستعمل بالدمام

    تسليك مجارى بالمدينة المنورة

  5. Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...